Wayne In Japan

Home | February 11, 2010

This is where I live.


This is the view just inside the front door. There’s a small entryway here where you put your shoes. Yes, I leave my shoes here — I’m in Japan, my man! Directly ahead is the door to the tiny bathroom (really, it’s a toilet room: no sink or shower, just a toilet). Through the door on the right is the studio.


The bed is right there in the middle of the room as you walk in. To the left is a sliding glass door to a small patio, and behind the bed is a window out onto a small street.

After you come in, look left to see the TV, chair and table. There’s a closet around the corner from the TV. That’s a full-length window there behind the chair and table (views of the alley walkway, so I usually keep the drapes closed). There’s not a lot of insulation in the room, so I’ve had to keep the heater on most of the time.

To the right of the door is the kitchen area, desk area, and door to the shower/sink/laundry room.

(Housekeeping service comes on Thursdays.)


This is the sink/shower/laundry room. The door to the shower is on the right, and if you turned left your knees would hit a washer/dryer combo unit.

Lots of instructions for things. Sometimes they’re more confusing than the technology itself.

That’s it! It’s small, but so is everything else here. Let’s call it “efficient.” I’m just glad I haven’t hit my head.


Posted in Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I think your apartment is lovely Wayne..seriously.

    Comment by Kim — February 12, 2010 @ 11:13 am


Leave a Reply

About author

The author does not say much about himself

Search

Navigation

Categories:

Links:

Archives:

Feeds

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

